Welcome to UK’s finest Carnatic South Indian classical arts hub!

We are a South-Asian arts organisation based in East London, with a mission to communicate the arts effectively into the community. We use arts to create inter-generational and inter-community links. CARNATIC music is our specialty, with Carnatic Jazz, South-Asian Orchestral and other contemporary forms around it.

Our forth coming event

KALAATMA 2020 FESTIVAL

Dhruv Arts presents Kalaatma Fest 2020, an eclectic series of concerts featuring eminent Indian Classical Musicians celebrating the charm and vigor of monsoon season from Oct 2nd to Oct 4th 2020. 
The festival aims to bring together the artist community and invoke positivity and hope amidst the ongoing crisis. The line-up includes some senior artists and also provides a platform for upcoming artists too. The festival is being streamed live from Shaale Venue, Bangalore.
We invite you all to attend the online festival and participate in creating a culture of positivity through music.
The foll are the festival details
2nd OCTOBER – FRIDAY
6pm BST/10.30pm IST
Nadaswaram recital by
Bangalore B S Ramesh Babu and B Srinivas
Thavil by Ragu and Manjunath
3rd OCTOBER – SATURDAY
4pm BST/8.30pm IST
Talk and presentation on monsoon ragas in Carnatic music by
Dr TS Sathyavathi and disciples
with Dr Jyotsna Srikanth on violin & Renuka Prasad on mridangam
5.30pm BST/10.00pm IST
‘Rain’ an instrumental solo depiction by
Shadrach Solomon on keyboards/piano
6.15pm/10.45pm Monsoon Raga Special
North Indian classical harmonium recital by
Ravindra Katoti
with
Tejas Katoti on Harmonium and 
Gurumurthy Vaidhya On Tabla
4th OCTOBER – SUNDAY
2.30pm BST/7.00pm IST
Carnatic veena recital by
Aishwarya Manikarnika 
with
Rakshith Sharma on mridangam
3.30pm BST/8.00pm IST
Carnatic violin recital by
Dr Jyotsna Srikanth 
with
Anoor Ananthakrishna Sharma – mridangam
Vyasa Vittala – khanjira
5.00pm BST/ 9.30pm IST
Talk by Srikanth Sharma on ‘Effectiveness in the propagation of Indian Classical Music in the 21st Century’
6.00pm BST/ 10.30pm IST
Dr Hamsini Nagendra
with
Mathoor Srinidhi – violin
HS Sudhindra-mridangam
ASN Swamy – khanjira

Dhruv specialises and offers: Indian music classes/courses, Indian Music concerts, festivals, Youth [Panchama], children [Shadja] ensemble, Indian Music Workshops & consultancy.

South-Asia is a land of rich culture and heritage. For generations people have admired and practiced its pristine tradition and culture, which encompasses classical music and dance, folk music and theatre. Some of the world-famous traditional art forms like the Carnatic music, Hindustani music and dance forms like Bharatnatyam, Kuchipudi and Mohiniattam have originated and evolved in the colourful sub-continent i.e. India.

Continuing for the sixth year, Dhruv produced London International Arts Festival presenting 17 concerts and 3 workshops across five venues of London. This year’s festival is between 24th Nov & 1st Dec. Please visit the website to view event updates.

Dhruv Ensemble and choir have presented over thirty concerts in the last 5 years, creatively produced and directed by Jyotsna Srikanth, the artistic Director of Dhruv Arts.

19 Responses

      1. John,

        Thanks – Site looks refreshing.,

        The back ground image is good – but its a bit ‘noisy’
        secondly – on the header its got overlaying of two sets of images.,

  1. can we pls add the following [currently on the dhruvarts.org side] quick links to the right side frame?
    London International Arts Festival
    Artiste Submissions LIAF 2013
    Subscribe to Dhruv’s Newsletter
    Learn Indian [Carnatic] Classical Music
    Learn Western Classical Music
    Youth Orchestra – Panchama
    Childrens Orchestra – Shadja
    Have a question?
    Enrol as a student
    Examination Form – Carnatic Music
    School FAQs
    Travel info
    The Dhruv 2012 Programme
    Teachers Information
    Dhruv Videos
    May Newsletter

    1. I am not sure on this one. Column-wise information display is generally not used for portal websites. Mostly used for rapidly changing content e.g. news sites

  2. Milapfest Cookie Information
    View More
    The Dhruv arts site uses cookies to add functionality to the website. By using this site, you are agreeing that you accept that cookies will be saved on your machine.

    Accept

  3. i agree, dropping cookies is a nice way to improve our understanding of the visitors / users

  4. Art goes places other disciplines cannot!

    can we change the punch line to
    Arts, going places – ??

Comments are closed.